Living the UCC!

10665843_10203899291815227_5210474983788082633_n

Hi! My name is Kenna Rago. I am a recent graduate from Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois. I am originally from Elmhurst, Illinois and have a bachelor’s degree in Religion and Sociology. This year, I am serving in Granite City, Illinois with Coordinated Youth and Human Services. I am working at one of Coordinated Youth’s schools in a classroom for children with behavior disorders.

I have been affiliated with the United Church of Christ throughout my entire life. This background has led to my strong desire to become a minister, which is why I researched ways of getting more involved with the UCC. So, I found the YASC program! I am looking forward to serving with the church and getting more work experience this year, in hopes that I will grow into an individual who is ready to dedicate their life to the church and serving the wider community.

One thought on “Living the UCC!

Leave a Reply

